Book Reviews


You'll Love It!

Helena, The Guru Puppy 

For about a week now my mom and I have been reading "Meditating with Animals" by the beautiful Pamela Robins @meditatingwithanimals (on Instagram) We are absolutely in love with this book and so thankful for this magical gift!

We love it not only for its inspiring quotes and beautiful photos, but also because this marvelous book contains such beautiful stories about how humans and animals can connect in a much more profound way.

My mom and I have been meditating together since I was a puppy. We enjoy playing our crystal singing bowls, and going for our daily walking meditation sessions, and we are now so happy to add the beautiful exercises Pamela has created for The Animal Method. 

If you are passionate about deepening your relationship with your adorable animals, and include them in your meditation practice, then this book is a must for you. You'll love it!

Perfect book for animal lovers, May 25, 2017
By Becky Raper (Hardcover)
While I meditate daily with my dog this book has touched home with me. My eyes have been opened to an even deeper connection with my animals.
Pamela tells her story straight from the heart and from a point of view we can all relate to!

 

A Must Read for Animal Lovers! Highly Recommend.

By Carly Kade on April 30, 2017
I received this book as a gift and what a gift it was! This is such a lovely book. Meditating with Animals has deepened my already connected relationships with my animals especially my horse. Pamela Robins shares wonderful contemporary approaches to mediation in the book's pages so anyone with animals can find joy in them whether they have mediated before or not. This is a book that I will revisit often when I am looking to slow down from my high speed life and just be present with my wonderful animal companions. A must read for animal lovers! Highly recommend.

I thoroughly enjoyed this book and have revisited it often
By Denise Bevers on April 29, 2017
I thoroughly enjoyed this book and have revisited it often. I would never have thought I could have a closer relationship with my beloved pets, but I do. I will be forever grateful to Pamela Robins for that gift!

You really feel the love and compassion that Pamela has for animals
By Carrine on on March 28, 2017

Meditating with Animals is Outstanding! You really feel the love and compassion that Pamela has for animals. I feel more connected to my pups now than ever. This is a must read for anyone who has a furry friend. I keep it on my coffee table, and everyone who picks it up loves it!

Animals have an amazing sense of what humans are all about
By Amazon Customer on March 15, 2017

Such an inspiring read! I have had a pet in my life since I was 5 years old. Pamela captures the true spirit of the connection between man and beasts, as it were. Animals have an amazing sense of what humans are all about. I read it cover to cover very quickly. I could not put it down. I am ready for another Pamela Robins book, soon.

Five Stars                                                                                                                        By Eva Stuber on March 14, 2017
Format: Paperback
I love animals and this is a great book to help you connect!

Gorgeous and inspiring
ByAGon February 27, 2017
Format: Paperback
This book pays tribute to the exchange of love and healing that occurs between our animals and our inner selves. Meditating with Animals teaches us how to tap into that energy through a meditation practice grounded in that essential connection. A fantastic gift for all those who cherish animals.

Gary H. (Upasaka Yuan Ming )

Meditation is a daily practice for me and there are many people close to me who have made it a part of their day to day life. The genuineness in the way the book is done and the beauty of how you express the benefits of including in our meditation those " Healers and Teachers among us " immediately connects with the reader. I am now sharing my copy with others.  -- Gassho - I respect the Buddha in you -

5.0 out of 5 stars Helpful during difficult time

By Larryon February 23, 2017
Format: Paperback
This book became invaluable after recovering from breast cancer and a horseback riding injury. With the help of the book and my four legged friends, I have been able to get back to what I love to do. I'm now more attuned to the subtleties and have learned to listen and be still.

5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE this book!                                                                                By Gina Rose on October 23, 2016
Format: Paperback
This book is amazing, inspirational, and beautiful. When I first got it, I was so excited about it I wasn't sure how to begin. I decided to just flip through it and look at the dreamy pictures. As I did that, stories caught my eye and I began to read. The pages I was drawn to in those moments held messages for me and soothed my soul, as I was dealing with heartbreaking issues with some of my own pets. I cried, laughed and felt awe... I feel so connected to the natural world around me each time I pick up this book. This is the kind of book I will read over and over and want to share with everyone I know.

5.0 out of 5 stars Beyond!!!
By Andrea Lamm on October 27, 2016
Format: Paperback
Finally a book that is practical magic! I say that because the way in which Pamela writes is so relateable and has already provided me with tools for all 4 of my dogs. Talk about instantaneous gratification! The positive changes in my animals and how I interact with them is truly AWESOME! It is a beautiful book to look at and the content is astounding! So grateful for her authenticity, knowledge and wisdom!
Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?

5.0 out of 5 stars Don't Need to Have a Pet to Fall In Love...
By Marla Smith on November 11, 2016
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
This book is gorgeous, beautiful & inspirational. Believe it or not... I have never owned a pet, but this book and its stories grabs you and sucks you in. This has been a cannot put down addition to our household for me and my two daughters 9 & 6. The photos are beyond beautiful and the stories get more and more unbelievable as the book goes on. This is a must read for any pet lover! I am stocking up on these for this holiday season. There is nothing on the market like this- trust me you will be moved.

5.0 out of 5 stars A fabulous resource for personal growth and healing by practicing meditation with the animals we love!
By Mel Greenberg on November 27, 2016 Format: Hardcover
Meditating with Animals is both a thought provoking look into our relationships with the animals in our lives and a daily guide to implementing meditation and deepening our interactions. From the get go, Pamela addresses emotional responses and scientific data to illustrate her journey. It's a visually intriguing exploration of some of the most profound relationships we encounter in this life. Utilizing the practice of meditation to deepen our sense of belonging to and understanding of the animals in our lives is sheer brilliance! Mediating with Animals is an easy to follow manual teaching us to embrace these practices and live more presently with all those we love and hold dear in our lives. Cheers Ms. Robbins! You've successfully brought to the forefront the need for us all to learn from and cherish our relationships with our animal friends.
~Mel Greenberg author, yogi and animal lover

5.0 out of 5 stars A MUST HAVE for all animals lovers!
By TJ on November 23, 2016 Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
I absolutely love this book! Not only are the words, images and graphics beautiful, but it spoke to me in so many ways! I have a menagerie of animals on my small farm which requires a lot of work, this book reminded me how to cherish even the smallest moments with them, be present and allow their energy to heal and re-energize me. It inspired me to listen to their body language and slow down even on my busiest days. We run an Airbnb on our farm and I ordered an extra copy to share with the guests! This is a perfect gift for all the animal lovers on your lists!

5.0 out of 5 stars Buy the book - your four-legged-furry-family members will thank you! By Kate Nelligan on February 11, 2017 Format: Paperback
This book is stunning in so many ways. The photos and stories are uplifting and heartwarming, especially the author's own transformational journey. The ANIMAL method process to connect with our beloved furry friends is a great way for anyone to have a better connection with their four-legged family members. As an equine-assisted life coach, I often encourage others to see animals as gifted teachers and healers (my own horse is one as well!) and so I love the mission of this book which does the same.

5.0 out of 5 stars Loved!
By Mao Takada on December 13, 2016
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
I am a big animal lover so I thoroughly enjoyed this book. Pamela includes her personal anectodes with animal encounters and it's very relatable. The honesty in the way that she writes is really touching and I found myself brought to tears numerous times. Her animals truly love her and they show it too! I am excited to try out the different meditation exercises she included in her book. Highly recommend for anyone searching for that spiritual connection with their furry loved ones. It's an uplifting read!

5.0 out of 5 stars You really want to read this gorgeous book...
By Deane Hall on December 4, 2016
Format: Paperback
I can barely describe how much I love this book--it is luminous, inspiring beyond belief, and bursting with the love and generosity of Pamela's spirit. It inspires me to seek more awe in my life, to live more mindfully, and mostly to connect more deeply and meaningfully with my two cat companions and the animals I work with at the SPCA. In doing so, I feel positively certain that I will connect more deeply with myself! The photography in this book is stunning and sparks a special joy of its own.

5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome book! Thoroughly enjoyed it throughout!
By Biagi Santonastaso on February 12, 2017
Format: Paperback
Awesome book! Thoroughly enjoyed it throughout! Especially loved the stories. Made me think of what I am missing right In front of me. And now using Pamela's methods I will be able to notice their queues and enjoy my pets on a new level.

5.0 out of 5 stars IF YOU LOVE ANIMALS...
By C.F. on February 11, 2017Format: Paperback
IF YOU LOVE ANIMALS..... this is an wonderful, inspiring book. A great gift all year round. Pamela is truly an inspiration to me. We can do, and be if we allow it to happen. "Learning from your animal, taking cues from their natural state of being, and applying that wisdom to your own way of being." Enjoy!

5.0 out of 5 stars Such a beautiful, special & fun book
By KBS on November 16, 2016
Format: Paperback
Such a beautiful, special & fun book! If you love animals, this is a must read. It will show you new and inspiring ways to be with all creatures!